Community Council

Kirknewton line drawing Vector

The Kirknewton Community Council meets every second Tuesday at 6.45pm in the Green Room.  Everyone is welcome to observe. The role of community councils is to express the views of the community to local authorities and other public bodies, and to take action in the interests of its community. 

If you have any items you wished raised at the Community Council e mail with ‘FAO of Community Council’ in the subject heading.

Details about Community Councils in West Lothian can be found here.  The Kirknewton Community Council Boundary map can be found here –  Kirknewton

Current members of the Community Council are elected volunteers Chair – Hugh Hunter Gordon, Secretary Pat Hastings, Planning – Vic Garrad, Brian Harding, Frank Lynch, John Thomas, Anne Pinkerton, Susan Campbell, Rob Graham, Kerrie Wease, June McDonald, Kirsty McKweon, Michael Rae, Archie Harvey, Stewart McKenna, Cllrs Carl John & Dave King.  Tony Foster in attendance.

Minutes of meetings from August 2017 onwards will be available below.