Kirknewton Christmas Festival 2015 Programme


KNDT Xmas Logo
Christmas is coming….
The fifth Kirknewton Christmas Festival begins on Sunday 29th November with the Torchlight Procession & Kirknewton Christmas Tree Lighting and ends with a Christmas Day family service at St Mary’s, Dalmahoy.
Kirknewton Community Development Trust wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year
KCDT Win A Christmas Hamper Draw at the Kirknewton Christmas Craft, Food & Family BBQ Fair on Sunday 15th November, 12-4pm, The Stables, Kirknewton – it could be you….
Sunday 29th November, 5pm, meet at Meadowbank Road
Torchlight Procession & Christmas Tree Lighting
with refreshments in the Village Hall afterwards
Thursday 3rd December, 12-2pm, Green Room
Mini & Me Christmas Party
Friday 4th December, 2pm-4pm & 8pm-10pm, Green Room
It’s a Wonderful Life – Film Showing
Saturday 5th December, 10am-2pm, Green Room. £3 to see Santa, £5 for two children (gift included)
Santa’s Grotto – with crafts and drawing while you wait
Monday 7th December, 7pm, St. Theresa’s Church
Scout And Guide Carol Service
Wednesday 9th December, 7pm, Kirknewton Church
Kirknewton Primary Carols
Saturday 12th December, 11am-1pm, Potter Around
Mrs Claus’ Christmas Decorations Workshop
Join Mrs Claus and the elves who will help you make a number of different Christmas decorations to hang on your tree or give to friends. Suitable for ages 5-12. £12 a head. Call 01506 238 961 or email chat@potteraround.co.uk
Wednesday 16th December, 2pm, Green Room
Christmas Book Bugs
Friday 18th December, 8pm-10pm, Green Room
Love Actually – Ladies Film Night
Sunday 20th Dececember, 11.15am, East Calder Church
Kirknewton / East Calder Nativity Service
Sunday 20th December
Santa’s Sleigh Around Kirknewton
6.50pm Kirknewton Station, 7.10pm Park Terrace, 7.30pm Kaimes Crescent, 7.50pm Meadowbank Road, 8.10pm Hillhouse Wynd, 8.30pm Finish (subject to change).  Please give generously to this fundraiser for the Scouts.
Thursday 24th December, meet Meadowbank Road from 10pm for carols, Kirknewton Church 11.30pm
Carols & Watchnight Service
Christmas Day, 10.30am, Dalmahoy St Mary’s Church
Christmas Family Eucharist
PRIMARY SCHOOL EVENTS
Tuesday 8th December
Primary 1-3 Christmas Lunch
Wednesday 9th December
Primary 4-7 Christmas Lunch
Friday 11th December
P1-3 Nativity
Monday 14th December
P6 and P7 Christmas Party 1.30-3.00pm
Tuesday 15th December
P4 and P5 Christmas Party 1.30-3.00pm
Wednesday 16th December
P3 Christmas Party 1.30-3.00pm
Thursday 17th December
P1 and P2 Christmas Party 1.30pm -3.00pm
Nursery Christmas Party (afternoon group)
Friday 18th December
Nursery Christmas Party (morning group)
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s